Contact Us

To enable us to reply to your query as quickly as possible, please direct all contact in the first instance to the address below. For any urgent queries please see the contact details further down this page.

Address:

John Mason School,
Wootton Road,
Abingdon,
Oxfordshire,
OX14 1JB

Telephone: 01235 524664

Fax: 01235 520711

E-mail Address: contact@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

.

Essential Contacts - Leadership

Headteacher: Mrs S Brinkley
Sarah.Brinkley@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher & Curriculum Lead: Mr A Rees
Adrian.Rees@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher: Mr M Davies
Mat.Davies@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher: Mr L Foster
Lucy.Foster@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher: Ms K Rogers
Kirsty.Rogers@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Safeguarding Officer: Ms C Batcheldor
Cally.Batcheldor@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Business Manager: Mrs L Wiltshire
Lorna.Wiltshire@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Essential Contacts - Other

Events Coordinator: Mrs L Cotmore-Brown
Events@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

STAR Academy: Mrs S Hook/Miss N Uzzell
Susan.Hook@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk
Natalie.Uzzell@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Site Manager: Mr K Galloway
Ken.Galloway@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk


Essential Contacts - Faculties

Head of Computing & Business: Mr D Bate
David.Bate@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of English: Ms S Butler
Sally.Butler@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Health & Social Care: Mrs A Prior
Amy.Prior@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Humanities: Mr R Conway
Robin.Conway@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Learning Support: Mrs A Fox-Orband
A.Fox-Orband@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Mathematics: Mr D Leach
David.Leach@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Media: Miss C Phippen
Chloe.Phippen@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Modern Foreign Languages: Mrs E Mannion
Emma.Mannion@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Performing Arts: Ms R Williams
Rachel.Williams@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Physical Education: Mr J Dhiman
Jatinder.Dhiman@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Science: Dr A Stanger
Andrew.Stanger@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Visual Arts: Miss C Pennington
Claire.Pennington@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk



Essential Contacts - Student Support

Year 7 Student Manager: Ms L Griffin
Louise.Griffin@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Year 7: Miss R Davies
Ruth.Davies@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Year 8 & 9 Student Manager: Mr D Lammin
David.Lammin@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Year 8: Mr R Tinsley
Richard.Tinsley@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Year 9: Mrs A Prior
Amy.Prior@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Year 10 & 11 Student Manager: Mrs T Miles
Tracey.Miles@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Year 10: Mrs A Sissons
Amanda.Sissons@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Year 11: Mr S McEvoy
Simon.McEvoy@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Head of Sixth Form: Mr E Duckham
Ed.Duckham@johnmason.oxon.sch.uk

Other Contacts

All other staff should be reached via our main contact address, or via their respective head of department.